Home-->m-personal-000-eng-->025-eng

PC CN

A personal column for fans-025-eng

13 years of association with Didier Thunus

DIDIER THUNUS
Didier Thunus is an old friend. start from 2007, it will be the 13th year forour friendship
Our website was founded in 2003. At that time, the Chinese (including the Internet) knew very little about Ennio Morricone. My first webmaster's handwriting recorded the situation at that time. At that time, we searched Ennio Morricone in Google or Baidu, its results were very little . Our old friend Sherry raised his arms on the forum and shouted, "Have any friends who like Morricone here?" Only there are few respondents
In order to learn more about Morricone, I began to Face the West. In order to find out the origin and development of "chimai" music that many fans often ask, in August 2007, I tried to send an email to Thunus Didier, the webmaster of that famous Belgian website with Morricone theme (interestingly, that website is also called "CHIMAI", and it was built at the same year as us). I got a reply soon, and then he sent an email again to add new contents changes. It made me fully feel his enthusiasm and seriousness (See here). Our friendship began from then on
Since then, I have often looked up relevant information on his website. After carefully browsing many web pages, I gradually feel that his website is almost an encyclopedia about Morricone, from music to movies, from hundreds of thousands of tracks to thousands of albums, from detailed introductions about the content, background, relevance, anecdotes etc. of the works to serious answers to visitors' questions, which is almost all inclusive. In 2012, when Didier knew that I was going to edit the third edition of the chronology, he gave me the latest chronology materials that he had spent a lot of energy to write carefully, which helped me a lot
In the years that followed, I often asked him many difficult questions, and he went to great lengths to explain and answer, until I fully understood them. Example: 2016 on the soundtrack to the movie "Flatlandia"
In 2012, I decided to edit and publish "Ennio Morricone Fans Handbook" and asked him to write a special article for me. He generously promised and to write a rich and moving manuscript in his busy professional work and limited spare time, and soon sent it to me. He gave a detailed introduction to the real process for following Ennio Morricone since he was a teenager, and his real experience with many unique ideas of Morricone's work. Since then, he do has shown his own desire to compose music independently, and in the next few years, he has put it into practice and achieved admirable results
Below: after the English version of "Ennio Morricone Fans Handbook" was published, he took the initiative to promote it for us on his website
Below: The first CD created and officially released by him (as EverKent) in 2016 - "Bridge of illusions"
"Bridge of Illusions" (幻想之桥)
Below: in 2019, he alone completed the work of re-score, performing and full sound synchronous for the 1922 silent film "Nosferatu" (see this page for details)
Didier Thunus
At the end of 2012, he sent an email to tell me that he had decided to take over the Dutch paper magazine MSV with Ennio Morricone theme, which was about to be closed. He warmly invited me to write for the first issue of the new magazine, and I was very happy to accept his invitation. In order to let the global fans know about the situation of Chinese fans, I chose the title: "Ennio Morricone and China". But my English is very poor, because it is only a little knowledge accumulated by self-study since I was 40 years old. I really feel inadequate to publish it in such a magazine for global fans to read. However, he promised to make careful revise for me. Soon after I sent him the manuscript, I was moved by his carefulness and patience in the emails and revised manuscripts he sent back. Here are 2 screenshots (revised WORD manuscript, PDF e-magazine finally released)
Below is the PDF screenshot of the second issue of MAESTRO
In contact with each other, I expressed to him my disappointing and doubts about Ennio Morricone's official website, and he felt the similiar. With his support, I published a critical article in the eighth issue of MAESTRO in 2015 under the title of "Disappointed and puzzled by Morricone's official website - criticism and expectation from Chinese fans"
13 years passed by. I am already an old man and he also has stepped from young to middle age. Although we haven't met each other, we have at least more 400 e-mails, and I can receive the latest published and free download information of "MAESTRO" from CHIMIA website every year for 8 years. In each issue, he and Patrick Bouster wrote their own articles. From my own experience in editing webpages and books, I can see that it is a time-consuming and laborious thing, it is difficult for people who lack faith and endurance to persist in it for a long time. Through that e-magazine after another, I seem to see that at the other end of the world, in another social environment, there are also people, money is no longer the main goal of their lives, they are quietly, affectionately, selflessly, doing those things what they like and society needs, I understand them, I admire them. Didier Tunus, keep working hard to spread the good things for those who we know or don't know !
Previous page       Next page
 
Search in the website
eXTReMe Tracker
The site Home-mobile
信息产业部备案序号(2014): 苏ICP备11039856号 © 2015 hwg 版权所有

主页--->m-perpersonal-000-->m-personal-025

PC EN

莫里康内爱好者个人专栏-025

迪迪埃交往13年

DIDIER THUNUS
迪迪埃 图努斯是一位老朋友,如果从2007年算起,到今年已是第13个年头了
我们这个网站,创建于2003年。那时,国人(包括网络)对于莫里康内了解可以说是极少,我的第一篇站长手记记载了当时的情况,当时用各种中文译名搜索MORICONE,最多的结果也只有几百个,我们的老朋友SHERRY在论坛上振臂高呼“这里有喜欢莫里康内的朋友吗?”,响应者却是寥寥
为了更多,更快地学习有关莫里康内的知识,我开始把目光转向国外。为了弄清楚很多爱好者经常提问的“Chimai"乐曲的来龙去脉,2007年8月,我试着给那个比利时的著名莫里康内主题网站(有意思的是那个网站也叫"CHIMAI",而且建站的年代和我们相同) 站长迪迪埃发去一个电子邮件。很快就得到他的回复,之后他又发来补充修改的邮件。使我充分感觉到他的热情和认真,(见此页)我们的友谊也就从此开始了
由于我们网站刚刚建立不久,我本人对于莫里康内作品的知识也非常缺乏,为了编辑网页,从那以后,我经常到他的CHIMAI网站上查找有关资料。在仔细浏览许多网页以后,我逐渐感觉到,他的网站几乎是一本有关莫里康内的百科全书,从音乐到电影,从成百成千的专辑到成千上万的单曲,从有关作品的内容,背景,关联,轶事等等的详细介绍到对访问者的认真答疑,几乎是包罗万象,目不暇接。在我编辑第一版,第二版年表时出现的大量问题都可以从那里找到答案。为了帮助我研究年表,2012年,当迪迪埃知道我准备编辑第三版年表时,又把他自己花了很大精力认真编写的最新年表资料送给我,给了我很大帮助
在以后的多年中,我经常向他请教许多疑难问题,他都不厌其烦地一一解释,回答,直到我完全明白为止。例如:2016年关于电影“平面国”的配乐问题
2012年,我决定编辑出版“莫里康内爱好者手册”,请他为我的书写一篇专题文章,他慷慨答应,在繁忙的职业工作和有限的业余时间中写出一篇内容丰富动人的手稿,并很快发给我,详细地介绍了他从少年求学时期开始追随莫里康内的真实历程,以及他对莫里康内作品的许多独到见解。而且从那个时候起,他就已经有了自己独立谱曲的愿望,并在后来的几年中陆续付诸实践,取得令人敬佩的成绩
下图:“莫里康内爱好者手册”英文版出版以后,他还在他的网站主动为我们做宣传
下图:2016年由他(作为埃弗肯特 / EverKent) 创作并正式发行的第一张CD--"Bridge of Illusions" (幻想之桥)
"Bridge of Illusions" (幻想之桥)
下图:2019年他独自一人完成了为1922年无声电影“诺斯费拉图 /Nosferatu”的重新谱曲,演奏和同步拟音的工作 (详见此页
Didier Thunus
2012年底,他发邮件告诉我,他已经决定接手即将停刊的荷兰莫里康内主题的纸质杂志MSV,盛情邀请我为这个新杂志的创刊号写稿,我很高兴地接受了他的邀请。为了让全球的爱好者了解中国爱好者的情况,我选定的标题是:“埃尼奥 莫里康内和中国”。但是我的英文很差,因为它只是从我40岁之后完全依靠自学所积累的一点知识,在这样一本提供给全球爱好者阅读的杂志上发表,我确实感到力不从心。不过,他答应会为我进行仔细的修改。在我把底稿送给他之后不久,从他发回来的邮件和修改的文稿中,他的细心和耐心使我感动。下面是2个截图 (修改的WORD文稿,最后发布的PDF电子杂志)
下面是正式发布的第2期MAESTRO电子杂志PDF截图
在相互的接触中,我向他表达了对于莫里康内官方网站存在许多问题的质疑,他也有同样的感受。在他的支持下,2015年,我以“令人失望和不解的莫里康内官方网站--- 来自中国爱好者的批评和期待“为题,在MAESTRO第8期发表了一篇批评性的文章

13年时间擦肩而过,我已是耄耋老人,他也从年轻人步入中年。虽然我们未曾谋面,但我们的往来邮件至少也有四五百件,而且8年来每年都可以接到以CHIMAI网站名义发来的MAESTRO最新出版和免费下载的信息。其中每期有他和布斯特自己执笔编写的文章。从我自己编辑网页和图书的亲身体会可以知道,那是很费时费力的事,对于缺乏信念和耐力的人来说,是很难长期坚持的。通过那一本又一本的电子杂志,我似乎看到,在世界的另一端,在另外一种社会环境下,同样有一些人,金钱已不再是他们生活的主要目标,他们在默默地,深情地,无私地,干着他们喜欢而社会又需要的事,我理解他们,我敬佩他们。迪迪埃 图努斯,继续努力,让我们为对那些相识或不相识的人们传播美好的东西携手前进!

上一页     下一页
站内百度搜索
eXTReMe Tracker
本站地址 http://morricone.cn
本站二维码  Home-mobile
信息产业部备案序号(2014): 苏ICP备11039856号 © 2015 hwg 版权所有